Office Information

Managing Director:

Markus Bruckner

  • Prinz-Ludwig-Palais
  • Türkenstraße 7
  • Munich, 80333
  • Germany
View Map

Avison Young in City Munich

Avison Young opened its Munich office in January 2015. The Munich office offers direct access to the real estate markets of greater Munich and beyond. The team provides local and global clients with solutions for their investment and space requirements, with a focus on office and retail leasing and investment. 

Area Overview

Munich and its greater metropolitan area rank as one of Europe’s most dynamic and prosperous business regions. The Bavarian Capital is located in southern Germany and is home to some 1.45 million inhabitants, making Munich the third largest city in Germany after Berlin and Hamburg. Currently some 6 million people live in the Munich metropolitan area. 
Munich is world famous not only for its Oktoberfest, but for its strong economic development and a diversified economic base. In addition to the strong high tech industry, automotive and aerospace, consulting, trade and the growing media and IT sector play  significant roles. A variety of elite universities and institutions help secure the region’s competitiveness. Famous cultural institutions and proximity to the Alps make Munich one of the most desirable cities in which to live in Germany. 

Markets

OFFICE

Munich is persistently one of the most sought-after office locations in Europe. With its office stock of some 20.6 million square meters, Munich is the largest office market in Germany and the third largest in Europe,  outranked only by Paris and London. 

Munich’s office space market is characterized by high and stable take-up figures and low vacancy. Prime rents are under pressure and so are the average rents. Munich’s most favored office submarkets are CBD, City Fringe, Arnulfpark and Parkstadt Schwabing. Munich International Airport’s dynamic development also supports the many new office locations in Munich’s North. Munich will continue to grow in the north and east part of the city.

RETAIL

Munich is Germany’s top retail destination and attracts shoppers from around the globe. The city regularly achieves the highest countrywide purchasing power index among German cities and its turnover index is unmatched. The focus is clearly on inner city shopping as shoppers value the historic scene, the numerous pedestrianized streets and  relaxed and inviting atmosphere. Munich’s Maximilianstrasse is home to the world’s luxury brands. Rent levels recorded in Munich’s Kaufingerstrasse and Neuhauserstrasse are unparalleled across Germany. These highly-frequented retail locations target the mid-market segment. Although Munich’s CBD clearly is the most important shopping destination within the city boundaries, the Bavarian capital has a number of very attractive and well-functioning retail locations outside the CBD and a well-established shopping center landscape.

INDUSTRIAL

Munich’s strong geographic location and its proximity to Europe’s developing markets to the East  make Munich an ideal location for logistics. The region has an excellent road system, superb rail links and Munich International Airport. However, the industrial market is not as dynamic in Munich as it is in other German cities due to limited supply. The constrained overall supply situation has pushed logistics rents up in the past years. In general, the highest industrial rents in Germany are achieved in the Munich market.

INVESTMENT

The Bavarian capital is traditionally one of Germany’s most active and sought-after investment markets. National and international investors value the region’s outstanding economic performance and stability, as well as the promising forecasts for the region’s future. Investment volumes are generally among the highest in Germany, and prime yields across all segments among the lowest.

Büroinformationen

Managing Director:

Markus Bruckner

  • Prinz-Ludwig-Palais
  • Türkenstraße 7
  • München, 80333
  • Deutschland
Kartenansicht

Avison Young in München

Avison Young hat im Januar 2015 sein Büro in der bayerischen Landeshauptstadt München eröffnet. Das Münchner Büro bietet direkten Zugang zum Immobilienmarkt der Region Süddeutschland. Das Team um Managing Director Markus Bruckner bietet nationalen und internationalen Kunden Lösungen für ihren Investitions- und Flächenbedarf mit Schwerpunkt Büro- und Einzelhandelsvermietung sowie Investment.

Überblick

München und seine Metropolregion gehören zu den dynamischsten und erfolgreichsten Wirtschaftsregionen Europas. Derzeit leben rund 6 Millionen Menschen in der Metropolregion München. Rund 1,45 Millionen Einwohner entfallen davon auf die bayerische Hauptstadt, die damit nach Berlin und Hamburg die drittgrößte Stadt Deutschlands ist. 

München ist nicht nur für sein Oktoberfest weltberühmt, sondern auch für seine erfolgreiche wirtschaftliche Entwicklung und seine stark diversifizierte ökonomische Basis: Neben der Hightech-Industrie mit Automobil-, Luft- und Raumfahrttechnologie spielen auch Branchen wie Beratung, Handel sowie Medien und IT eine bedeutende Rolle. Eine Vielzahl von Elite-Universitäten und Institutionen hilft, die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Region zu sichern. Berühmte Kultureinrichtungen und die Nähe der Alpen machen München zu einer der begehrtesten Städte, in denen man in Deutschland leben kann.

Immobilienmarkt

BÜRO

München ist nach wie vor einer der gefragtesten Bürostandorte in Europa und mit einem Bürobestand von rund 20,6 Millionen m² auch einer der größten, nur übertroffen von Paris und London. Der Münchner Büroflächenmarkt zeichnet sich durch hohe und stabile Vermietungsvolumina und einen geringen Leerstand aus. Die Spitzenmieten sind unter Druck wie auch die Durchschnittsmieten. Münchens beliebteste Büroteilmärkte sind neben dem CBD und angrenzenden Lagen, der Arnulfpark und die Parkstadt Schwabing. Die dynamische Entwicklung des Münchener Flughafens fungiert für viele neue Bürostandorte im Münchner Norden als Pull-Faktor. München wächst zukünftig hauptsächlich im Norden und Osten.

EINZELHANDEL

München ist Deutschlands Top-Einzelhandelsziel und zieht Käufer aus der ganzen Welt an. Die Stadt erreicht regelmäßig den höchsten landesweiten Kaufkraftindex aller deutschen Städte und auch der Umsatzindex ist unübertroffen. Der Fokus liegt eindeutig auf innerstädtischem Einzelhandel, da Shopper die historische Szenerie, die zahlreichen Fußgängerzonen und die entspannte Atmosphäre schätzen. Die Münchner Maximilianstraße beherbergt die Luxusmarken der Welt. Die hoch frequentierte Konsumlagen der Kaufinger- und Neuhauserstraße zielen auf das mittlere Marktsegment ab. Die Mietpreise in diesen Lagen sind die höchsten bundesweit. Obwohl der Münchner CBD eindeutig das wichtigste Einkaufsziel innerhalb der Stadtgrenzen ist, verfügt die bayerische Hauptstadt über eine Reihe von sehr attraktiven und gut funktionierenden Einzelhandelsstandorten außerhalb der Innenstadt und eine gut etablierte Shopping Center Landschaft.

INDUSTRIE

Münchens starkes Hinterland und seine Nähe zu den europäischen Wachstumsmärkten im Osten machen München zu einem idealen Logistikstandort. Die Region verfügt über ein ausgezeichnetes Straßensystem, hervorragende Eisenbahnverbindungen und den Münchner Flughafen. Allerdings ist der Industriemarkt in München nicht so dynamisch wie in anderen deutschen Städten aufgrund des begrenzten Flächenangebots, was in den vergangenen Jahren zu einem Anstieg der Logistikmieten führte. Im Allgemeinen werden auf dem Münchner Markt die höchsten Mieten in diesem Segment bundesweit erreicht.

INVESTMENT

Die bayerische Hauptstadt ist traditionell einer der aktivsten und gefragtesten Investmentmärkte Deutschlands. Nationale und internationale Investoren schätzen die herausragende Wirtschaftsleistung und Stabilität der Region sowie die vielversprechenden Prognosen für die Zukunft. Die Investitionsvolumina gehören in der Regel zu den höchsten in Deutschland und die Spitzenrenditen über alle Segmente hinweg zu den niedrigsten.